Transportation Technical Committee

The Transportation Technical Committee (TTC) advises the Policy Board on technical matters associated with Metro COG's work activities, mission, and specific transportation planning issues. The committee is comprised of engineering, planning, and transit staff from local jurisdictions, and representatives from North Dakota Department of Transportation and Minnesota Department of Transportation.


Ben Griffith
FM Metro COG

Jonathan Atkins
City of Moorhead Traffic Engineer

Julie Bommelman
Fargo Transit Director

Nicole Crutchfield
City of Fargo Planning Director

Jeremy Gorden 
City of Fargo Transportation Engineer

Cole Hansen
Cass County Planning

Jace Hellman
City of Horace Community Development Director

Robin Huston
City of Moorhead Planner/Zoning Adminstrator

Matthew Jacobson 
Clay County Planning Director

Kelly Krapu
Freight Representative, TrueNorth Compliance Services

Don Lorsung
City of Dilworth Community Development Director

Aaron Nelson
City of West Fargo Planning Director

Joe Raso
President/CEO, GFMEDC 

Mary Safgren
MnDOT – District 4 Planning Director

Justin Sorum
Clay County Engineer

Tom Soucy
Cass County Highway Engineer

Brit Stevens
NDSU Transportation Manager

Lori Van Beek
Moorhead Transit Manager

Andrew Wrucke
West Fargo City Infrastructure

Wayne Zacher 
NDDOT – Local Government Division

[VACANT] Bicycle/Pedestrian Representative

[VACANT] Minnesota University Representative

Committee Resources