542nd Policy Board Meeting Fargo-Moorhead Metropolitan Council of Governments Thursday, June 15th, 2017 – 4:00 pm Metro COG Conference Room

Members Present:

Shara Fischer Fargo Planning Commission (alternate for Tony Gehrig)

Tony Grindberg Fargo City Commission

Sharon May Horace City Commission (via telephone)

Jenny Mongeau Clay County Commission

Julie Nash Dilworth City Council (alternate for Kevin Spaulding)

Arland Rasmussen Cass County Commission

John Strand Fargo City Commission

Jan Ulferts Stewart Fargo Planning Commission

Larry Weil West Fargo City Commission (alternate for Mark Wentz)

Members Absent:

Roger Buscher Moorhead Planning Commission

Brenda Elmer Moorhead City Council
Tony Gehrig Fargo City Commission
Steve Gehrtz Moorhead City Council
Rocky Schneider Fargo Planning Commission
Mark Simmons West Fargo City Commission

Kevin Spaulding Dilworth City Council

Mark Wentz West Fargo City Commission

Others Present:

Metro COG Adam Altenburg Dave **Burns** Metro COG William Christian Metro COG Dan Farnsworth Metro COG Matthew Huettl **HDR Engineering** Savanna Leach Metro COG Michael Maddox Metro COG Dennis **HDR** Engineering Reep Bob Walton NDDOT - Fargo District

A1. MEETING CALLED TO ORDER, WELCOME, AND INTRODUCTIONS, convened

The meeting was called to order at 4:00 pm, on June 15th, 2017 by Vice Chair Rasmussen, noting a quorum was not yet present. Introductions were made.

A2. Approve Order and Contents of Overall Agenda, approved

Vice Chair Rasmussen asked for approval for the overall agenda.

MOTION: Approve the contents of the Overall Agenda of the 542nd Policy Board Meeting.

Mr. Strand moved, seconded by Ms. Fischer.

MOTION, passed. 8-0.

Motion carried unanimously.

A3. Past Meeting Minutes, approved

Vice Chair Rasmussen asked for approval of the Minutes of the May 18th, 2017 Meeting.

MOTION: Approve the May 18th, 2017 Policy Board Meeting Minutes. Mr. Strand moved, seconded by Ms. Fischer. MOTION, passed. 8-0. Motion carried unanimously.

A4. Monthly Bills, approved

Vice Chair Rasmussen asked for approval of the June 2017 Bills as listed.

MOTION: Approve the June 2017 Bills List.

Ms. Ulferts Stewart moved, seconded by Ms. Mongeau.

MOTION, passed. 9-0.

Motion carried unanimously.

B. CONSENT AGENDA

- B1. Vice Chair Rasmussen asked for approval of Items 1-2 on the Consent Agenda.
 - 1. May 2017 Month End Budget Report
 - 2. 13th Avenue Corridor Study Consultant Selection

No discussion.

MOTION: Approve Items 1-2 on the Consent Agenda. Mr. Grindberg moved, seconded by Mr. Weil. MOTION, passed. 9-0. Motion carried unanimously.

C. REGULAR AGENDA

C1. Public Comment Opportunity

Vice Chair Rasmussen opened the meeting for public comment. No public comments were made or received.

No MOTION

C2. Draft Request for Proposals for Auditing Services

Mr. Christian presented a draft RFP for auditing services. The current contract with Brady-Martz has expired, along with the two, one-year contract extensions. Staff is seeking services to perform the mandatory annual audit for years 2017, 2018, and 2019, with the option of an additional two years – 2020, 2021. Staff is hoping that someone in a financial role from one of the jurisdictions can take a look over the RFP to make sure all services necessary are included. Discussion concluded with a motion to table the RFP until it can be reviewed and a more finalized draft can be provided to the board. Commissioner Mongeau offered to have the accountant at Clay County to look over the RFP.

^{**}Jenny Mongeau joined the meeting at 4:03 pm. A quorum was now present.

MOTION: Table RFP until next month, where a 30-day update will be provided. Mr. Strand moved, seconded by Ms. Ulferts Stewart. MOTION, passed. 9-0. Motion carried unanimously.

C3. 2017-2023 TIP Administrative Adjustment

Mr. Maddox provided information on an administrative adjustment to the 2017-2023 TIP Amendment #5. One will include the transfer of STPU dollars to FTA dollars for the purchase of three fixed-route transit vehicles. This process is a physical transfer of money between the two organizations. The other adjustment is a revision to the last TIP amendment (#5), an error that did not list a project, as it is being funded by local dollars. The adjustment lists the correct project with awarded dollar amounts.

No MOTION

D. Additional Business

Mr. Christian provided an update on the CPG formula change discussion.

Ms. Ulferts Stewart announced that this will be her last Policy Board meeting, as she is retiring from the Fargo Planning Commission. Her replacement on the committee has not yet been named.

E. Adjourn

MOTION: Adjourn the 542nd Meeting of the FM Metro COG Policy Board Ms. Mongeau moved, seconded by Mr. Weil. MOTION, passed. 9-0. Motion carried unanimously.

The 542nd Meeting of the FM Metro COG Policy Board held Thursday, June 15th, 2017 was adjourned at 4:27 pm.

F. THE NEXT FM METRO COG POLICY BOARD MEETING WILL BE HELD JULY 20th, 2017, 4:00 P.M. AT THE FM METRO COG CONFERENCE ROOM, ONE NORTH 2ND STREET, CASE PLAZA SUITE 232, FARGO, ND.

Respectfully Submitted,

Savanna Leach
Executive Secretary